hubertf's NetBSD Blog
Send interesting links to hubert at feyrer dot de!
 
[20090205] Unix time 1234567890 on Saturday, Feb 14th, 2009
I've found this gem via Symlink (great guys, great German language geek site - check it out!): on saturday Feb 14th 2009 it's not only valentine's day, but the Unix time will switch to the 1234567890 seconds since the epoche, too!

The exact time depends on your timezone, you can use the date(1) command to find it out for your and your friends' time zone, too:

% date -r 1234567890
Sa 14 Feb 2009 00:31:30 CET
% 
% env TZ=US/Eastern date -r 1234567890
Fr 13 Feb 2009 18:31:30 EST
%
% env TZ=US/Pacific date -r 1234567890
Fr 13 Feb 2009 15:31:30 PST 

Oh and btw, for those not following recent development in NetBSD: The overflow of the Unix time in 2038 due to integer overflow in time_t won't affect NetBSD any more, as time_t was moved to a 64bit data type a few weeks ago.

[Tags: ]



Disclaimer: All opinion expressed here is purely my own. No responsibility is taken for anything.

Access count: 17346362
Copyright (c) Hubert Feyrer